Beth Lingard’s Blog


Being consistent
November 22, 2008, 4:42 pm
Filed under: general | Tags: , , ,

The goal for the remainder of this month is to be consistent. This means I stick to my run plans – no bailing on workouts! Sounds pretty easy, right?

weather

Boston weather for November 22 at 11:30am - courtesy weather.com

It should be, but this Boston weather is challenging my will-power. The thing is, it’s not even that bad yet… give it a couple more months.

Flashbacks to winters’ past still haunt me, where my fuel belt flasks full of water froze and the tears from my stinging eyes formed beads of ice on my eyelashes.

I should be grateful. Afterall, these conditions are what make you tough – right?

Time to get tough again… I’m going out for my run.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Hola chica! How’s everything? Glad to see you writing again 🙂 HAPPY THANKSGIVING TO YOU AND BEN, we miss you guys! Love, M & A

Comment by Ma

[…] folks, it’s 29*F right now. Last night and this morning I ran without my headband and gloves. Funny how almost 3 months ago, I complained about 27*F – boy, was I a […]

Pingback by We’re having a heat wave « Beth Lingard’s Blog




Leave a Reply

