Beth Lingard’s Blog


We’re having a heat wave
January 20, 2009, 5:47 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized
Finishing a New Years Day race a few years ago (I'm in the red & yellow)

Finishing a New Years Day race a few years ago (I'm in the red & yellow)

After a 12-mile run in 4*F on Saturday, my chapped face is loving the recent heat wave Boston is experiencing.

Yes folks, it’s 29*F right now. Last night and this morning I ran without my headband and gloves. Funny how almost 3 months ago, I complained about 27*F – boy, was I a wimp!

I owe this heat wave to my friends Tania and Grant who must’ve brought back the warm weather from Houston. Both were running the Houston Half Marathon (congratulations, guys!!!).

Let’s hope the weather holds up – I have a 16 miler planned for this weekend.

A BIG thank you to all who are supporting me as I train for the Boston Marathon. When I lie in bed on days like last Saturday (when it was 4*F), and contemplate skipping my run… it’s your support that gets me out the door.

If you haven’t had a chance to support me yet, I’m still raising money for Brigham and Women’s Hospital – please make a donation here: http://www.firstgiving.com/bethlingard

Lotsa love!

Beth xoxo

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

