Beth Lingard’s Blog


Two heartbreaks within 3 days = a firm butt
January 25, 2009, 10:34 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

bosprepEarlier in the week, I decided I was going to do my all time favorite hilly race  – the Boston Prep 16 Miler in Derry, New Hampshire. But last Saturday, when I concured that I was trained enough to run 16 miles, the race had already sold out.

Where else was I going to get some hills?

If you can’t run the Boton Prep, then I suppose the next best thing is to run on the Boston Marathon course. Twice, I said “hello” to my old friends  – the Newton Hills, including the infamous Heartbreak Hill.

Today, I’m reminded of my hilly runs as when I ran across the street to avoid traffic, I could feel a burn in my butt … I believe those hills are responsible. I can’t complain though, as the burn can only improve my gluteal muscles and hopefully my running.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

